double award winner
Receive a copy of 'View from the Top' direct to your inbox. Whenever the LMA issue a statement on the game, you'll be the very first to receive it.



We would like to keep you informed about the LMA by email in the future, but we need your permission to do this. Your feedback is really valuable so please tell us how you'd like to hear from us.

Tell me about new promotions, products and services from the LMA.
Tell me about new promotions, products and services from carefully selected 3rd Parties.

You can change your subscription status by hitting the unsubscribe link at the bottom of each edition.
18 May 2004

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has been named the LMA Manager of the Year for the second time, after guiding the Gunners to the unprecedented achievement of winning the Barclaycard Premiership title without a single defeat.

Wenger created more history at the LMA's Annual Dinner in Nottingham by receiving the votes of his fellow managers for the second time in three years. He was also named as the Barclaycard Premiership Manager of the Year.

Southampton boss Paul Sturrock won an award for his work at Plymouth Argyle, as he was named Division Two Manager of the Year after helping them towards promotion before moving to the top flight Saints.

Norwich's Nigel Worthington won the Division One award after winning the title and automatic promotion to the Barclaycard Premiership, while Dave Penney took the Third Division award for guiding Doncaster Rovers to a second successive promotion.

Former Arsenal manager Don Howe was presented with the LMA Service to Football Award. The 68-year-old retired as academy coach at Highbury last summer.

Arsène Wenger OBE

T: 01283 576350 F: 01283 576351 E: © League Managers Association 2014
Website Design & Development by Digital Marmalade Ltd